Spiritual Climate Newsletter JULY 2007 ~ part 2 ~ WITNESS TO SUZIE’S MIRACLE, Part II by Christine Ford

________________________________

WITNESS TO SUZIE’S MIRACLE ~ Part II

Published November 13, 2003

by Christine Ford

In the past Edition of Spiritual Climate, October 28, 2003, Wendy’s beautiful presentation (Witness to a Miracle) of the healing we were witness to on Tuesday, October 14 is so detailed and complete, so similar to what I perceived that I will not repeat the aspects that we had in common with our perception of the event. Also, to be quite honest, it has taken me this long to process my experience and to be able to commit it to words. Even now, words fall short of expressing the event, but it is time to at least make an attempt to share the spirit of it with you.

Suzie lived in pain, both emotionally and physically, for over 25 years from a life threatening event encountered earlier in her life. This particular night of class out of left field she asked Dr. Strickler for help. Suzie had searched for many years in the endeavor of healing her ongoing debilitating health process, through various practices and modalities in both traditional and non-traditional healing disciplines. Even with all the assistance she acquired through her years of searching and applying solutions to little avail, she needed more than what she had brought into her life till this point in time. Dr. Strickler was there for her, and responded that he would do what was held within Will for her. I have heard many times where there is a need there is a fulfillment, but now I was watching those words come to life right in front of me in living color.

I was conscious of everyone in the room, but most specifically, the powerful presence emanating from Dr. Strickler, filling and altering the entire environment. Please bear in mind that I have been his student and known him for over 12 years, and at the onset of this healing, I could see, hear and feel that this was going to be different from anything that I had been a part of before. Although as a group we had done healings which were powerful and we had experienced astounding results, this was very different from the moment Dr. Strickler spoke to Suzie his words, “Come here and sit by me.”

The room shifted to an almost other worldly feel, the lights dimmed to a soft glow as if an invisible dimmer switch had been activated. There was a profound stillness, a holiness, and a feeling of separation and insulation from the outside world; as if a dome had been placed over the entire structure and we were encased in a sealed vault, almost like a sacred chamber in which an event of importance was going to take place. Intense energy was permeating the air, in a different way than I had ever experienced. It was palpable, liquid, like a heavy, thick blanket had been dropped over us, encasing us, protecting us, sheltering us and moving us to a place far away from the “normal” world. I am able to say without doubt that I have never felt as safe and secure as I did at that moment at the beginning of the healing. All this happened instantaneously as Dr. Strickler spoke his words of consent to Suzie’s petition.

As Suzie sat down in front of him, I watched with tempered amazement as the face of my Mentor of 12 years began to shift and change, perhaps in this day and age, “morph” would be a fitting word. Dr. Strickler closed his eyes, took several deep breaths, and moved into what I can only conjecture to be a deep, deep state of higher cognition. As he stood there before me, I saw all the Healers, Shamans, Medicine Men, Priests, and Holy Men that he had been in his numerous incarnations flash through him, like one of those flip books we used to make when we were kids. Face after face appeared, each one melting into the next, changing, shifting, all with the same quality of profound love and strength, each in its own way a part of Who and What Dr. Strickler is, was and always will be.

As I stared transfixed by his face, I noticed an immense shimmering of Light begin to surround him, much like the glow of a halo used to depict Angels in paintings. This Light consumed his entire body, beginning at the top of his head and moving down until, indeed, he became the radiance. I cannot yet, and perhaps never will, be able to describe the color. Luminescent is about the best I can come up with, like liquid “Mother-of-Pearl” or shimmering muted rainbows. This energy had a humming vibration to it that started off like a train in the distance and became increasingly louder as the intensity of the color increased and filled the room, like a funnel cloud passing over head during a storm back home.

Then Dr. Strickler began to move his hands over, above and around Suzie, working within her non physical energy field in the area that he had taught me to recognize as the point of contact between the Soul and its lower vehicle. He rarely made actual physical contact with her, although, when he did touch her, it was always with her nodded consent. Though I recognized the Chakra points he was communicating with, I quickly became absorbed not so much with what his hands were doing, but with the energy and power that was flowing from them — I could feel it from where I sat eight feet away. The Hebrew symbol for the letter Yod is the open hand; Yod is the letter from which all the other letters were created. Yod represents the Intelligence of Will, and indeed, this was pure, Divine Primal Will to Good that flowed through Dr. Strickler’s hands from above, shaping and molding, opening and closing, impressing and creating that which Suzie apparently needed for healing within all levels of her Being.

I melded into the energy pouring from his hands and became one with it, as if there were no boundaries, no time, no space, only infinite, limitless Light. The feeling was incredible, and there really is nothing I can compare it to. It was at this point that I began to realize that this healing was not just for Suzie, but would affect all of us present. As I sit writing this, I am consciously aware that the alteration from that night is still engaging within me, and will always present me with new awareness of the transformation that is weaving into my life.

Finally, there was the SOUND. Dr. Strickler almost inaudibly murmured a series of syllables… prayers, incantations, Divine Names perhaps, not meant for those of us present to hear clearly nor understand. It was as if he were calling upon some Higher portion of his Being to assist in the healing. Then as Dr. Strickler began to move his hands over Suzie, he intoned what I suppose HAD to be a note that is of this plane, though I honestly think it would be impossible to reproduce. It reverberated and echoed through the room, circling and spiraling, swelling and subsiding, rising and falling as if it had a life of its own. I do not know how many times he actually vocalized it, I just know it was there, soothing and encompassing those of us present with its Infinite Love and Compassion. Indeed, it seemed as though the very Creator of the Universe was speaking and moving through him, that Dr. Strickler had indeed become an articulation of The Word made Flesh.

Quite honestly, I do not have much aware recollection from this point on, until the healing was over. I do remember hearing a loud, audible pop when Dr. Strickler removed something about six inches behind the base of Suzie’s neck, but other than that, my impressions remain somewhat non specific. Rather than trying to hold on to all that was transpiring and analyze it, I chose to let myself move into it and become one with the event. The experience and memory written above is what I was blessed with to bring back and am able to voice to you.

In reading over what I have written, I have tried to put myself in the place of those of you reading this, as I have read accounts of such happenings myself over the years, and have marveled at those who have had such experiences, and have marveled more at those who clearly convey this type of event. I know now that mere syllables are foolish, inadequate, when it comes to expressing the Presence of the Divine.

I have known Dr. Strickler as my Spiritual Mentor for some time now, that is an undeniable fact; but the quality of Power, the intensity of the Love and Light that was manifest through him on the evening of October 14 goes far beyond that of a Spiritual Teacher. I know that I was in the presence of an aspect of the Divine; It was there – a Living Presence of the Divine. I also know my life has changed by that witnessing, that I am renewed, made stronger, revitalized, more whole and complete. I know that I am looking at the World in a different way. I will never see my Mentor in quite the same way that I did before. I find myself asking the question once more of just Who and What Dr. Strickler REALLY is, not in a fearful, doubting way, but with beauty, awe, admiration and gratitude that somehow my life has been blessed with the presence of his knowledge, Light and Love!

May you awaken to the knowing of the Presence of the Divine in your Life; may you surrender to the Holiness of Love that exists in the simple and in the complex, as well as the most magnificent of experiences.

May you too be witness to those miracles

that opening to Love can ordain.

Christine Ford

________________________________

About Rev. Strickler

USA, Arizona. Khonsu Order Priest of Thoth, GrandMaster; Qabalist; 56 years old; I teach Ha-Qabalah, Spiritual Alchemy and Principles of Consciousness for over 30 years. Stroke Survivor (Right Hemi) in 2004 and Disabled. My Favorite Book is by Anthony Paone, S.J. entitled 'MY DAILY LIFE' (still available). Currently I have produced over 32,000 of discourse, talks and lectures
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

